Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.

Delegate Cheryl E. Pasteur

Pasteur, Cheryl E.
Committee Assignment(s)
Judiciary Committee
Annapolis Info
305 Lowe House Office Building
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-841-3448 | 301-858-3448
Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3448
Interim Info
305 Lowe House Office Building
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-841-3448 | 301-858-3448
Subscribe to My Newsletter
District 11A
Pasteur, Cheryl E.
Elected to the Maryland House of Delegates in November 2022. Member of the House of Delegates since January 11, 2023.
Current Assignments
2023 Judiciary Committee
2023 Family and Juvenile Law Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee
2023 Public Safety Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee
2024 Historian, Legislative Black Caucus of Maryland (Member, 2023)
2023 Women Legislators of Maryland
2024 Maryland Legislative Latino Caucus
Public Service
Maryland State Arts Council, 2023-; Task Force on Preventing and Countering Elder Abuse, 2023-; Maryland Blueprint for Maryland's Future Funding Ad Hoc Committee; Maryland Association of Boards of Education, Legislative Committee; Maryland Association of Boards of Education Ad Hoc Committee for Blueprint for Maryland's Future; Baltimore County Public Schools, Planning Committee for Northwest Career Technology Center.
The Highlanders; Professional Black Women; Baltimore County Arts Guild; Pikesville Armory Foundation Board; Baltimore County Alliance for Black School Educators; Continental Societies, Inc.; Phi Delta Kappa, Educators Fraternity; Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.; NAACP, Randallstown Branch, 2012-2016; National Epicureans, Inc., 2002-2018; Baltimore County Commission for Arts & Sciences, 2010-2018.
Outstanding Teachers of America, 1975; Walbrook Community Association Service Award, 1978, 1980; Outstanding Black Woman, Urban Services Agency, 1981; Outstanding Service Award (Arts), Philomathians, 1982; Community Service Award, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, 1982; Community Service Award, Internal Revenue, Florida, 1985; Directors Award, F.B.I., 1985; Outstanding Teacher, Baltimore County Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, 1992; Outstanding Teacher, Association for the Study of African American Life and History, 1992, 2001, 2011; Outstanding Teacher, Baltimore County Schools, Maryland National Bank, Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce, 1992; Jack Epstein Award, Maryland Chapter of the National Association of Multicultural Education, 2002; Woodlawn Rotary Club Award for Service in Education, 2007; Harlow Fullwood, Jr. Service Above Self Award for Community Service, 2008; Emmett Burn Leadership Award, 2008; NAACP, The Excellence in Education Award, 2008; Pioneer Award, Baltimore County Chapter, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, 2010; Baltimore County Public Schools Academy of Finance Award for Leadership, 2012; Baltimore County NAACP, Education Award, 2020; Baltimore County Democratic Central Committee Community Service Award, 2020.
Biographical Information
University of Maryland, College Park, B.A., English Education, 1971; Morgan State University, Baltimore, MD., M.S., Urban Education, 1975; University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA., Theater Fellowship, 1976; Loyola College, Baltimore, MD., Supervision and Administration Certification, 1989; Sewanee, University of the South, Education Ministry; Educational Certification: Teacher 6-12; Administrator I and II; Principal's Certification, 2021; Baltimore City Schools (BCS), English Teacher, 1971-1975; United Way of Central Maryland, Director of Community Programs, 1975-1977; Baltimore City Schools, Drama and Speech Teacher, 1977-1988; Federal Bureau of Investigation, Agent, 1983-1988; Baltimore County Public Schools, Teacher, Chair, Equity Specialist Assistant Principal, Principal, 1988-2012; Morgan State University, Instructor, Graduate Cohort, 2010-2013; Baltimore County Board of Education (elected) 2018-2022.
Last Updated: 5/23/2024 5:23 PM
Click to return on the top page