Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.

Statutes Text

Article - State Government


    (a)    The Commission consists of the following members:

        (1)    the designee of the Secretary of Veterans Affairs;

        (2)    the Chancellor of the University System of Maryland, or the Chancellor’s designee;

        (3)    the President of the Maryland Independent College and University Association, or the President’s designee;

        (4)    the Executive Director of the Maryland Association of Community Colleges, or the Executive Director’s designee; and

        (5)    one representative of any institution of higher education in the State that elects to participate, appointed by the President of the institution.

    (b)    (1)    The term of a member is 2 years.

        (2)    At the end of a term, a member continues to serve until a successor is appointed and qualifies.

Click to return on the top page