Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.

Statutes Text

Article - Election Law


    (a)    The Board of State Canvassers consists of the following members:

        (1)    the Secretary of State;

        (2)    the Comptroller;

        (3)    the State Treasurer;

        (4)    the Clerk of the Supreme Court of Maryland; and

        (5)    the Attorney General.

    (b)    Three members of the Board of State Canvassers constitute a quorum.

    (c)    The State Administrator of the State Board of Elections serves as secretary to the Board of State Canvassers.

    (d)    The State Treasurer may appoint, as the Treasurer’s designee, a deputy treasurer to serve on the Board of State Canvassers.

Click to return on the top page