Bill number does not exist. Enter a vaild keyword.

Statutes Text

Article - Education


    (a)    There is a Cyber Warrior Diversity Program at:

        (1)    Baltimore City Community College;

        (2)    Bowie State University;

        (3)    Coppin State University;

        (4)    Morgan State University;

        (5)    The University of Maryland Eastern Shore; and

        (6)    The University of Maryland Baltimore County Training Centers that are located in the State.

    (b)    The purpose of each Program is to train students in computer networking and cybersecurity.

    (c)    The governing entity at each institution is responsible for administering the Program at that institution.

    (d)    On or before July 1 each year, beginning in 2024, the Commission, in consultation with the Cybersecurity Association of Maryland, Inc., shall, if applicable, expand the Program to accommodate any changes in certification trends identified under § 10–496 of the Economic Development Article.

Click to return on the top page